New to the Radford area

General club news and info

Moderators: hklvette, glenthompson

beermkr
How many miles is the Indy 500 times 2?: 314159

New to the Radford area

Post by beermkr »

Hello all,

I have recently left the Tidewater area (member of the TSCC) and relocated to Radford! I have been looking around and finally found this site (not hard just been busy) and wanted to introduce myself.

I have been racing for a couple years with TSCC. First in my buddies 96 Miata and then in my 1990 Probe GT. I was active in the club and held the PM Chief of Security position for our events at Little Creek.

I was sad to leave the club but the oppourtunity to take the Brewer's position at The River Company was a great deal (plus I was unemployed for a little while so anything is great!).

My Probe is a work in process and I have managed to make it highly uncompetative by modding it to the DSP class. I don't know how the class is out here but the BMW's in TSCC are near unstoppable! The problem is I love driving it and it gets better gas milage than my Dodge 2500 diesel :).

I wanted to know if there is a local meeting or a club that is active in the area.

Mike
Chief Brewer - The River Company Restaurant and Brewery
1990 Ford Probe GT
2.2L Turbo, 17x8 Mustand GT rims, 245/35zr17 Continental ContiSport Contact2
Racing DSP and comin' in last!
drum3
Veteran

Re: New to the Radford area

Post by drum3 »

Welcome to the club ! I've been chasing Tom Bleh and Doug for several years myself , finally beat Tom at Nationals last year for the first time. He doesnt like the wet :D .
Chief Brewer heh ?? Yep , you will make lots of friends !
Anthony Hodges
DSP 72

www.motorpride.com/TeamBorderline
Chiketkd
Veteran
How many miles is the Indy 500 times 2?: 1000
Competition Car: Mitsubishi

Post by Chiketkd »

Welcome to the club Mike.